Custom Class: header-search-container

Custom Class: header-utility-container

Custom Class: mobile-menu-toggle

Who We Are

Connect. Engage. Contribute.

The Packer PA is all of us – you are automatically a member. We work together to support the school, raise funds for special programs, and provide resources for families to help build a strong, diverse and inclusive Packer community.

PA Leadership

PA Board Members, Committee Chairs, and Grade/Class Reps volunteer their time and expertise to raise funds, plan PA events, convene meetings, and groups, solicit parent feedback, liaise with Packer, and generally support the PA and Packer.

Each Spring, all PA members are invited to nominate and vote for the PA Board. We hope you will consider volunteering for an expanded role with the PA.

Contact List

President: Ainka Shackleford Turner, president@packerpa.org
Vice President: Sary Awad, vicepresident@packerpa.org
Class Reps Chair: Kristine Sui, classrep@packerpa.org
Communications Chair: Bianca Donaldson, communications@packerpa.org
Director at Large - Benefit: Maria Mandel Dunsche, benefitchair@packerpa.org
Director at Large - ELC: Jamie Sirianni, elc@packerpa.org
Director at Large - Pumpkin Patch: Brooke Buchanan, pumpkinpatchchair@packerpa.org
Diversity Chair: Nicole Lavonne Smith-Johnson, diversitychair@packerpa.org
Nominating Chair: Dawn Bradford-Watt, nominating@packerpa.org
Operations Chair: Michele Ryba, operations@packerpa.org
Programs Chair: Tara Harrison, programs@packerpa.org
Secretary: Sara Shulman, secretary@packerpa.org
Sports and Spirit: Paula Dunbar, sportsandspiritchair@packerpa.org          
Treasurer: Tina Heslin, treasurer@packerpa.org
Volunteers Chair: Marisa Kubiak, volunteerchair@packerpa.org
Packer PA Liaison: Shriya Bhargava-Sears, sbhargava-sears@packer.edu

PA Parent Groups and Affinity Spaces

Parent Discussion Groups

Our parent groups discuss issues of shared concern and organize special events and initiatives for the Packer community. Find meeting details on the PA Calendar.

  • Community Engagement
  • Diversity and Equity
  • Learning Support

Parent Affinity Spaces

Our affinity spaces provide a forum for positive dialogue and support around issues of race and equity. Interested in starting a new space? Reach out to diversitychair@packerpa.org.

  • Black Affinity Space
  • Packer Asian Family Alliance
  • LGBTQ+ Affinity Space
  • White Awareness & Accountability Space

Get Involved!

There are so many ways to get involved in the PA’s work to support our school community. We need your energy and your ideas!

Ainka Shackleford Turner '92
President, Packer Parent Association

president@packerpa.org

HERO52993241321_a00faed150_o.png