SSL Certificate
page tools / Bookmark and Share
Home /
About Packer / Faculty & Staff / Faculty Awards and Chairs / Frank L. Babbott Chair of Literature & the Arts
CalendarNewsParent AssociationAlumniQuicklinksLogin
about packer

Frank L. Babbott Chair of Literature & the Arts


The recipient will hold the award for a term of two years, which can be renewed. The intent of the award is to recognize excellence in teaching and/or scholarly pursuits which will have a direct benefit to both the recipient and the school. The scope of the award is broad in that the designee may be encouraged to develop new curriculum, prepare, teach, or lecture in a given field: or contribute to the enrichment of their field of study.

Named for Frank L. Babbott, President of Packer’s Board of Trustees from 1911 to 1933, the Chair was established by his family in November 1977 to “recognize the scholarly pursuits and teaching excellence of faculty members at Packer in the fields of literature and the arts.”

The Packer Collegiate Institute
170 Joralemon Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
(718) 250-0200
Privacy Policy

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite