Packer
page tools /  Bookmark and Share
Home /
About Packer / News / NEWS ARCHIVE 2010-PRESENT
CalendarNewsParent AssociationAlumniQuicklinksLogin
about packer

NEWS ARCHIVE 2010-PRESENT

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Wednesday, Jul 12, 2017 3:49:49 PM
In the Garden, under a cool, crystalline sky, graduation speakers encouraged the Class of 2017 to spread their kindness, empathy, and curiosity — and to be in the moment.
Posted Friday, Jun 9, 2017 1:22:20 PM
Packer's Hallmaster and Greeter-in-Chief: From Wall Street to Joralemon Street
Posted Friday, Jun 2, 2017 3:33:00 PM
Packer's beloved Latin teacher and Italy trip leader is retiring after 24 years at the school.
Posted Friday, May 26, 2017 9:55:00 AM
Seeing work as play for 38 years.
Posted Friday, May 26, 2017 9:48:59 AM
View photos from the Middle School production of "You Can't Take It With You."
Posted Friday, May 19, 2017 12:34:00 PM
Favorite memories with Packer's retiring Pre and Lower School Music Teacher.
Posted Friday, May 12, 2017 12:05:00 PM
Meet Packer's fundraising team, united by their love of Packer.
Posted Friday, May 5, 2017 2:11:00 PM
Watch Dr. Melman's final lecture as the Frank L. Babbott Chair of Literature & the Arts.
Posted Friday, May 5, 2017 1:52:00 PM
Alumni returned to Joralemon Street for Packer's 135th Reunion Weekend.
Posted Friday, May 5, 2017 1:43:44 PM
View photos from the Upper School production of "My Fair Lady."
Posted Friday, May 5, 2017 1:18:00 PM
"I have fun predicting the kind of teenagers my students will become."
Posted Friday, Apr 28, 2017 12:13:00 PM
Packer's master musician has a "seriously long tenure" at the school.
Posted Friday, Apr 21, 2017 3:02:00 PM
Meet the person who sits at the heart of the Middle School.
Posted Friday, Apr 14, 2017 11:00:00 AM
Annabelle Baylin '09 on curiosity in the classroom.
Posted Friday, Apr 7, 2017 2:23:00 PM
Meet the anchor of the College Counseling Office.
Posted Friday, Mar 17, 2017 1:16:00 PM
Alum and Director of Global Outreach, Service, and Sustainability on her favorite Packer memories.
Posted Friday, Mar 17, 2017 1:15:00 PM
The Parent Association's Gala "Miami Beach at the Royal Palms" supported faculty and staff professional development.
Posted Friday, Mar 17, 2017 11:35:00 AM
Packer Middle and Upper School students have been recognized with 70 New York City Scholastic Art and Writing Awards.
Posted Friday, Mar 10, 2017 10:12:00 AM
Learn what inspires Packer's favorite DJ.
Posted Friday, Mar 3, 2017 3:47:00 PM
Beloved Upper School English teacher (and former lawyer) on life, literature, and mokita.
Posted Friday, Feb 24, 2017 11:46:00 AM
Music, food, and joy with Packer's Upper School Choral Director.
Posted Friday, Feb 17, 2017 3:47:00 PM
Finding ways to give back — in and out of the classroom.
Posted Monday, Feb 13, 2017 9:26:00 AM
Try these four student-designed games developed during the 2017 Packer Symposium.
Posted Friday, Feb 10, 2017 3:55:00 PM
Spreading the wisdom of the 16th President with "Tiny Lincolns."
Posted Friday, Feb 10, 2017 2:37:00 PM
View photos from this year's largely student-choreographed performance.
Posted Monday, Feb 6, 2017 3:45:00 PM
Meet the Middle School's new Dean of Student Life.
Posted Friday, Jan 27, 2017 9:00:00 AM
Meet Packer's Interim Chair of the Arts Department.
Posted Friday, Jan 20, 2017 9:00:00 AM
Reflections on her 30 years at Packer.
Posted Friday, Jan 13, 2017 10:00:00 AM
Monika Johnston on laughter, authenticity, and growth in the classroom.
Posted Friday, Jan 6, 2017 10:00:00 AM
Louis Minsky '09 considers the puzzles of computer science.

The Packer Collegiate Institute
170 Joralemon Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
(718) 250-0200
Privacy Policy



email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite