Packer
page tools / Bookmark and Share
Home /
About Packer / News / NEWS ARCHIVE 2010-PRESENT
CalendarNewsParent AssociationAlumniQuicklinksLogin
about packer

NEWS ARCHIVE 2010-PRESENT

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Friday, Jan 19, 2018 11:39:04 AM
Packer's Food Services Team Member on encouraging students through everyday moments.
Posted Friday, Dec 22, 2017 11:13:48 AM
Read how "Back to the Future" inspired our Instrumental Music Teacher to "discover art, literature, and music."
Posted Friday, Dec 15, 2017 12:25:00 PM
"Permanent Substitute Teacher" is just one of the hats worn by this multitalented and omnipresent figure.
Posted Monday, Dec 11, 2017 2:38:00 PM
View photos from the Middle School production of "Bye Bye Birdie"
Posted Friday, Dec 8, 2017 2:31:00 PM
A Spanish teacher on his favorite Harry Potter moment.
Posted Friday, Dec 1, 2017 12:24:00 PM
The significance of everyday moments at Packer with the Assistant Head of Pre and Lower School.
Posted Friday, Nov 17, 2017 11:40:53 AM
Our Library Department Head on helping students "do anything from researching why the Mayan empire collapsed to hanging drywall in a Baltimore Habit for Humanity site."
Posted Friday, Nov 10, 2017 12:03:00 PM
A Middle School Science Teacher on experimental design in the classroom.
Posted Tuesday, Nov 7, 2017 12:16:00 PM
View photos from the Upper School production of "The Madwoman of Chaillot."
Posted Friday, Nov 3, 2017 8:00:00 AM
Dance Teacher on creation and collaboration in the dance studio.
Posted Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017 11:07:00 AM
View photos from the 2017 Pumpkin Patch festival.
Posted Friday, Oct 27, 2017 9:53:00 AM
Our Upper School History Teacher explains why research belongs outside the classroom.
Posted Friday, Oct 20, 2017 11:46:00 AM
Our Pre and Lower School Admissions Coordinator on sculpture, Nina Simone, and the joy of learning.
Posted Friday, Oct 13, 2017 12:14:00 PM
Encouraging student leadership in Upper School science classrooms.
Posted Friday, Oct 6, 2017 10:00:00 AM
Middle School Math Teacher on what makes Packer's learning environment so special.
Posted Friday, Sep 29, 2017 7:00:00 AM
A Third Grade Head Teacher shares how Packer came through during Hurricane Sandy.
Posted Wednesday, Sep 20, 2017 5:23:00 PM
Students were invited to pay tribute to the "legends" among us in the new school year by thinking deeply, speaking confidently, and acting with purpose and heart.
Posted Friday, Sep 15, 2017 2:04:00 PM
... And we're back! Meet the man who always ends your day at Packer on a friendly note.
Posted Friday, Sep 1, 2017 10:54:00 AM
Packer welcomed 24 new faculty and staff members.
Posted Wednesday, Jul 12, 2017 3:49:00 PM
In the Garden, under a cool, crystalline sky, graduation speakers encouraged the Class of 2017 to spread their kindness, empathy, and curiosity — and to be in the moment.
Posted Friday, Jun 9, 2017 1:22:00 PM
Packer's Hallmaster and Greeter-in-Chief: From Wall Street to Joralemon Street
Posted Friday, Jun 2, 2017 3:33:00 PM
Packer's beloved Latin teacher and Italy trip leader is retiring after 24 years at the school.
Posted Friday, May 26, 2017 9:55:00 AM
Seeing work as play for 38 years.
Posted Friday, May 26, 2017 9:48:00 AM
View photos from the Middle School production of "You Can't Take It With You."
Posted Friday, May 19, 2017 12:34:00 PM
Favorite memories with Packer's retiring Pre and Lower School Music Teacher.
Posted Friday, May 12, 2017 12:05:00 PM
Meet Packer's fundraising team, united by their love of Packer.
Posted Friday, May 5, 2017 2:11:00 PM
Watch Dr. Melman's final lecture as the Frank L. Babbott Chair of Literature & the Arts.
Posted Friday, May 5, 2017 1:52:00 PM
Alumni returned to Joralemon Street for Packer's 135th Reunion Weekend.
Posted Friday, May 5, 2017 1:43:44 PM
View photos from the Upper School production of "My Fair Lady."
Posted Friday, May 5, 2017 1:18:00 PM
"I have fun predicting the kind of teenagers my students will become."

The Packer Collegiate Institute
170 Joralemon Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
(718) 250-0200
Privacy Policy



email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite