Packer
page tools /  Bookmark and Share
Home /
About Packer / News / NEWS ARCHIVE 2010-PRESENT
CalendarNewsParent AssociationAlumniQuicklinksLogin
about packer

NEWS ARCHIVE 2010-PRESENT

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Friday, Mar 17, 2017 
Alum and Director of Global Outreach, Service, and Sustainability on her favorite Packer memories.
Posted Friday, Mar 17, 2017 
The Parent Association's Gala "Miami Beach at the Royal Palms" supported faculty and staff professional development.
Posted Friday, Mar 17, 2017 
Packer Middle and Upper School students have been recognized with 70 New York City Scholastic Art and Writing Awards.
Posted Friday, Mar 10, 2017 
Learn what inspires Packer's favorite DJ.
Posted Friday, Mar 3, 2017 
Beloved Upper School English teacher (and former lawyer) on life, literature, and mokita.
Posted Friday, Feb 24, 2017 
Music, food, and joy with Packer's Upper School Choral Director.
Posted Friday, Feb 17, 2017 
Finding ways to give back — in and out of the classroom.
Posted Monday, Feb 13, 2017 
Try these four student-designed games developed during the 2017 Packer Symposium.
Posted Friday, Feb 10, 2017 
Spreading the wisdom of the 16th President with "Tiny Lincolns."
Posted Friday, Feb 10, 2017 
View photos from this year's largely student-choreographed performance.
Posted Monday, Feb 6, 2017 
Meet the Middle School's new Dean of Student Life.
Posted Friday, Jan 27, 2017 
Meet Packer's Interim Chair of the Arts Department.
Posted Friday, Jan 20, 2017 
Reflections on her 30 years at Packer.
Posted Friday, Jan 13, 2017 
Monika Johnston on laughter, authenticity, and growth in the classroom.
Posted Friday, Jan 6, 2017 
Louis Minsky '09 considers the puzzles of computer science.
Posted Friday, Dec 16, 2016 
Solving the mystery of finding the right book with Packer's Lower School Librarian.
Posted Friday, Dec 9, 2016 
Meet one of the people who makes Packer a family.
Posted Friday, Dec 9, 2016 
View photos from the Middle School production of "My Son Pinocchio: Gepetto's Musical Tale."
Posted Friday, Dec 2, 2016 
The long-beloved educator remembers team highlights in his 24 years of coaching at Packer.
Posted Friday, Nov 18, 2016 
The actor turned English teacher reflects on the power of literature.
Posted Friday, Nov 11, 2016 
Learn how the Reggio Emilia approach is used in the Pre-K Threes classroom.
Posted Friday, Nov 4, 2016 
View photos from the Upper School production of "Macbeth."
Posted Friday, Nov 4, 2016 
Life's Big Questions and cave drawings with Packer's beloved art teacher.
Posted Friday, Oct 28, 2016 
Reflections on language as a lens to see the differences in the world.
Posted Wednesday, Oct 26, 2016 
View photos from the 2016 Pumpkin Patch festival.
Posted Friday, Oct 21, 2016 
We sat down with Packer's inimitable chemistry enthusiast.
Posted Friday, Oct 14, 2016 
Packer joined schools across the country in GLSEN's Ally Week, engaging our youngest students to our oldest in conversations about how they can work to create a community that embraces all of its members.
Posted Friday, Oct 14, 2016 
Kindergarten Teacher Anne Montero is profiled in the debut of our new series.
Posted Tuesday, Sep 6, 2016 
Packer's Board of Trustees elected six new members and a new Chair.
Posted Friday, Sep 2, 2016 
This fall, Packer welcomed over 30 new teachers and staff to Packer.

The Packer Collegiate Institute    170 Joralemon Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201    (718) 250-0200    webmaster@packer.edu    Privacy Policy         
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite